Journey toward Adulthood: Next Chapter

tumblr_o6mnm757mp1qc4uvwo1_500

Hi, internet people!

I’m not much for long winded stories so I’ll just say that I’ve had a rough time the past year or so. I dearly missed blogging and engaging with planner community (even though I never stopped lurking). Things that are different now:

  1. I FINISHED MY UNDERGRAD! My convocation is in 4 days! Still having nightmares about homework.
  2. I get to read for fun now. I’m currently working on The Sexual Politics of Meat by Carol J. Adams. I will post my reading wish list at some point. I’d love suggestions if you have any!
  3. On that note, I’m currently transitioning from being pescetarian to vegan. Wish me luck.
  4. I really like my job and I’m hoping to get a permanent position.
  5. I’ve gone down the fountain pen and ink rabbit hole. My current daily is my Sailor High Ace Neo with Private Reserve Ebony Blue
  6. I’ve read The Life-Changing Magic of Tidying Up twice and I’m in the process of KonMari-ing my tiny apartment.
  7. I’m a Starbucks person now. I even have the fancy gold card with my name on it.
  8. I found my perfect day-bag.
  9. I use a standing desk at home…sometimes.
  10. My bras actually fit me and they are comfortable.
  11. I’m slowly building my capsule wardrobe and it’s actually really fun.
  12. →(Biggest change relevant to this blog) I’m a Hobonichi Techo convert! I still have my A5ish Avery Dennison binder for home.

Things that are the same:

  1. Immigration is still exhausting.
  2. I sleep in too much on my days off.
  3. I miss Marylanders.
  4. I’m bad at wearing heels.
  5. I love my dogs.
  6. I have amazing people in my life.

I have to accept that I embody Gretchen Rubin’s concept of the rebel tendency. Part of the reason I’ve been away so long is that I knew that I was not able to prioritize building a blogging habit. I haven’t had the mental energy and I was hesitant to write a post announcing “I’m back!” if I was just going to fall back off the grid a week later.

Tl;dr I’m excited to start posting again but currently I can make no promises about my schedule.

Leave a Reply

